Oakland Raiders Land the Toughest Schedule in 2014 NFL Season

SAN FRANCISCO (KRON) — The NFL offered the Oakland Raiders little hope to ending their 11-year playoff drought by giving them the toughest schedule in 2014.

The team, which finished with a 4-12 record last season, will travel to the East Coast to play the New York Jets (Sept. 7) for game 1 of their 16-game campaign, and then return two weeks later to face the New England Patriots (Sept. 21).

They’ll host Houston in the second week, then host Miami — in London — on Sept. 28.

The season’s outlook looks grim for the silver-and-black. They’ll play nine games against playoff teams from 2013 and 10 games against teams with winning records last year.

The Raiders will play five games against all teams from last year’s NFC and AFC Championships. The Nation will travel to Denver, Seattle and New England, and will host Denver and San Francisco.

2014 Oakland Raiders Schedule

Sept. 7 at N.Y. Jets, 1 p.m.

Sept. 14 Houston, 4:25 p.m.

Sept. 21 at New England, 1 p.m.

Sept. 28 Miami (London), 1 p.m.

Oct. 5 BYE

Oct. 12 San Diego, 4:05 p.m.

Oct. 19 Arizona, 4:25 p.m.

Oct. 26 at Cleveland, 4:25 p.m.

Nov. 2 at Seattle, 4:25 p.m.

Nov. 9 Denver, 4:05 p.m.

Nov. 16 at San Diego, 4:05 p.m.

Nov. 20 Kansas City, 8:25 p.m.

Nov. 30 at St. Louis, 1 p.m.

Dec. 7 San Francisco, 4:25 p.m.

Dec. 14 at Kansas City, 1 p.m.

Dec. 21 Buffalo, 4:25 p.m.

Dec. 28 at Denver, 4:25 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s