Butte County schools closed on Monday after Oroville Dam evacuations

(KRON)—The superintendent of the Butte County Office of Education has announced schools in the county will not have classes on Monday following the evacuations from the Oroville Dam spillway.

Here is a list of the school districts are closed:

  • Bangor Union Elementary School District
  • Biggs Unified School District, Durham Unified School District
  • Feather Falls Union Elementary School District
  • Golden Feather Union Elementary School District
  • Gridley Unified School District
  • Manzanita Elementary School District
  • Oroville Elementary School District
  • Oroville Union High School District
  • Palermo Union Elementary School District
  • Pioneer Union Elementary School District
  • Thermalito Union Elementary School District

The county office of education will also be closed. Schools part of the Chico and Paradise unified school districts will not be closed on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s