Full list: Schools closed due to North Bay fires

Santa Rosa

SONOMA COUNTY (KRON) — A wildfire raging through Sonoma and Novato Counties is forcing schools in the area to close.

Here is the full list of school closures in the North Bay:

All Petaluma schools

All Santa Rosa City schools (Also to close Tuesday)

Pope Valley School

All Napa Valley Unified School District (Also to close Tuesday)

Sonoma Valley Unified School District

  • Alexander Valley
  • Bellevue
  • Bennett Valley
  • Cinnabar
  • Cloverdale
  • Dunham
  • Forestville
  • Gravenstein
  • Geyserville
  • Harmony
  • Healdsburg
  • Kenwood
  • Liberty
  • Mark West
  • Monte Rio
  • Oak Grove
  • Old Adobe
  • Piner-Olivet
  • Roseland
  • Rincon Valley
  • Santa Rosa
  • Sebastopol Union
  • Sonoma Valley
  • SCOE Alternative Education
  • Twin Hills
  • Two Rock
  • Waugh
  • Windsor
  • Wright

Mendocino County 

  • New Beginnings
  • Orr Creek
  • All schools in the Round Valley School District will be closed Tuesday

Sonoma State University (Also to close Tuesday)

  • Closed Monday and Tuesday
  • The college is NOT under a mandatory evacuation at this time
  • Students can do to a voluntary evacuation center at the Student Center (this is NOT a public evacuation center)

Santa Rosa Junior College (Also to close Tuesday)

  • Campus is closed

Napa Valley College (Tuesday)

  • The gym is being used for evacuees.

Stay with KRON4 News for updates



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s