Man of Year winners to be at Super Bowl

Peyton Manning
FILE - In this Jan. 7, 2015, file photo, Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning considers a question after practice for an NFL football divisional playoff game against the Indianapolis Colts, in Englewood, Colo. In the span of a few short weeks, dating to his relief appearance for the Broncos on Jan. 3, the narrative about the 39-year-old's trials and travails has shifted. (AP Photo/David Zalubowski, File)

NEW YORK (AP) How about getting this group together: Hall of Famers Franco Harris, Roger Staubach and LaDainian Tomlinson, plus Peyton Manning and Eli Manning and Larry Fitzgerald?

Players spanning generations who belong to the NFL’s Man of the Year fraternity will be honored during Super Bowl weekend in Minneapolis. Also on hand will be the family of Walter Payton, for whom the NFL’s award is named.

They will take part in special events and programs and, before Super Bowl 52, former winners will be recognized on the field – including the introduction of the 2017 recipient. That winner will receive a $250,000 donation to a charity of his choice, and $250,000 will be donated in his name to expand Character Playbook across the country.

For more NFL coverage: and

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s